BREAKING: Ize Iyamu Wins Edo APC Governorship Primary

Ize Iyamu

Mr. Osagie Ize-Iyamu has just been declared the winner of the Edo State APC Primary election.

The Chairman of the Edo State APC Primary Election Committee, Governor Hope Uzodinma, declared Ize-Iyamu winner of the election after collating the results turned in by the returning officers in the 18 local government areas of the state.

Ize Iyamu polled a total of 27,838 votes, while his closest rival, Dr Pius Odubu scored 3,776, while Mr Osaro Obaze polled 2,751 votes.

Osagie Ize-Iyamu is a Nigerian pastor, political figure, former chief of staff and secretary to the Edo state government. He was the gubernatorial candidate of the Edo state People’s Democratic Party for the 2016 Edo state gubernatorial election.

He is currently a member of the All Progressives Congress (APC). He was the National vice-chairman, South-South Zone of the defunct Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN).

He served as Director General of Adams Oshiomhole’s 2nd term Campaign Organisation. He was also the Coordinator of Goodluck/Sambo Campaign Organisation. Recently, he was honoured by the Benson Idahosa University with an honorary doctorate degree in Public Administration