Lokosa, Ajiboye make Super Eagles 30-man provisional list

Atletico Madrid

Three Nigeria Professional Football league players namely Junior Lokosa, Dele Ajiboy and Ikechukwu Ezenwa have been listed among the 30-man provisional list released by Super Eagles Coach Gernot Rohr ahead of preparation for Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup.

Amidst reports that Lokoso who is currently the top scorer in the league with 18 goals will be making a trip to Bulgaria to seal a deal and may not be listed, the German tactician deemed it fit to invite the Pillars man.

The list also includes newly discovered Simeon Nwankwo, who recently hit his 7th goal for the struggling Italian club Crotone.

The list is made up of four goalkeepers, ten defenders, eight midfielders and eight forward players.

In the goalkeeping position, Daniel Akpeyi, Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Francis Uzoho and Dele Ajiboye made the cut.

Defenders: William Ekong, Leon Balogun, Olaoluwa Aina, Kenneth Omeruo, Byran Idowu, Chidozie Awaziem, Abdullahi Shehu, Elderson Echiejile, Tyronne Ebuehi and Stephen Eze.

Midfielders: Mikel Obi, John Ogu, Ogenyi Onazi, Wilfres Ndidi, Uche Agbo, Oghenekaro Etebo, Joel Obi, Mikel Agu

Forward: Odion Ighalo, Victor Moses, Ahmed Musa, Alex Iwobi, Kelechi Iheanacho, Moses Simon, Junior Lokosa and Simeon Nwankwo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *