VitaFoam Nigeria appoints overhauls its board of directors


Vitafoam  Nigeria plc has announced the appointments of new Non-Executive  and Independent Non-Executive Directors with effect  from  1st October, 2017:

See below:

Professor (Mrs.) Rosemary  Iviosven  Egonmwan  — Independent  Non-Executive Director

Professor (Mrs.) Egonmwan holds a Bachelor of Science (B.Sc Hons) Degree with 2nd Class upper and a Masters of Science (M.Sc) in Zoology from the University of Lagos. She also obtained a Doctorate (D.Phil.) Zoology from the prestigious University of Oxford, United Kingdom.

Professor (Mrs.) Egonmwan is a distinguished scholar and academician with over thirty (30) years experience. A Princess of the Benin Royal Kingdom, Prof. (Mrs.) Egonmwan is an astute administrator having occupied several leadership positions in both the academia and the private sector. She was the Senior Environmental Adviser for Shell Nigeria Exploration and Production Company from 2009 — 2010 and served on the Management Board of Lagos University Teaching Hospital (LtJTH) trom 2012- 2016‘.

Prof. (Mrs.) Egonmwan serves as member of several boards and committees of the University of Lagos where she is currently a distinguished lecturer , including the Postgraduate School Board and University of Lagos Senate. She is a member of the Ecological Science of Nigeria. and British Ecological Society. She has participated in several international Conferences and Research fairs.

Mr. Mohammed Goni Alkali- Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr.  Alkali  holds  a  Bachelor  of  Science  (B.Sc)  Degree  in  Accounting  with   1st Class  Honours from Bayero University, Kano and a Masters Degree (M.Sc) in Accounting and Finance from London School of Economics, University of London, United Kingdom.A banker of repute.

Mr. Alkali has enjoyed a successful banking career at several financial institutions in Nigeria including African International Bank (AIB) where he rose to the level of Assistant General Manager and the Bank of Industry (BOI) Limited where he was Executive Director (Operations) from 2010 until voluntary retirement in 2016. An accomplished business technocrat and a resourceful administrator, Mr. Alkali supervised the Small and Medium Enterprises (SME) and other private sector developmental growth initiatives of the Bank of Industry from 2005 to 2009, amongst other responsibilities.

Mr. Alkali serves as member of several Federal Government and Private sector boards and committees including the Governing Council of SMEDAN, the Institute of Directors (IOD) and the Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria (CIBN), amongst others. He has participated in several Business and Executive Leadership programmes of renowned institutions across Europe and the United States of America.

Mr. Gerson Silva- Non-Executive Director

Mr. Gerson Silva is a Chemical Scientist with competency and specialization in Polyurethane (PU) Systems, a core production component of Vitafoam, and Vitapur (a sandwich panels and chemical systems subsidiary of Vitafoam). In the course of his brilliant career, Mr. Silva has worked in several frontline chemical systems organizations across the globe including Dow Chemicals (one of the leading chemical companies in the world) for 18 years as a chemical scientist and analyst.

Having acquired know-how of chemical systems application at DOW, Mr. Silva in with like minds, proceeded to establish  PURCOM.   one of the largest Chemical System Houses in South America. PURCOM is an internationally acclaimed producer of various PU applications and systems.

Mr. Gerson is a widely travelled Consultant on PU Chemical Systems. His unique and widely acclaimed experience of Chemical Systems applications will be of immeasurable value to the operations of Vitafoam and some of its subsidiaries with exciting prospects of enhanced technical proficiency and competitiveness. Mr. Gerson is a Brazilian.

The company said its board has accepted the resignation of Mr. Olatunji Oludare Anjorin as an Executive Director and a member of the Board of Directors with effect from 27th  July, 2017 after serving meritoriously on the Board of Vitafoam and of some of her subsidiaries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.