Unity Bank sacks five Non-executive directors

Lance Loeffler

In an email message to the Nigerian Stock Exchange, Unity Bank has relived five directors of their duties to cut expenses for the tier 2 bank.

The bank said that bank board of directors has approved that five (5) of its Non-Executive Directors should exit the Board, thereby reducing the size of the Board from thirteen (13) to eight (8) members as follows.

Affected directors are:  Thomas Etuh 2. Aminu Babangida 3. Oluwafunsho Obasanjo 4. Yabawa Lawan Wabi 5. Sam N. Okagbue 6. Tomi Somefun 7. Aisha A. Abraham 8. Temisan Tuedor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *