Ifueko Okauru, Non-Executive Director, Seplat

Mrs. Ifueko Okauru was appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of Seplat Petroleum on 22 March 2013. She is a member of the Audit Committee, the Risk Management Committee, and the CSR Committee.

She is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria (FCA), 2001 and a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Taxation of Nigeria (FCTI), 2007, having been awarded a Master of Science, Management Science from Imperial College, University of London in 1986 and a Bachelor of Science (First Class), Accounting from the University of Lagos in 1983.

Mrs. Ifueko Okauru is the managing partner of Compliance Professionals Plc., a management consulting firm; non-executive director on the boards of ReStraL Ltd (which she founded in 1996) and Nigerian Breweries Plc.; independent non-executive director on the boards of Diamond Bank Plc. and Central Securities Clearing System Plc.; a member of the Executive Council of Women in Management, Business and Public Service (WIMBIZ), a non-governmental organisation; and a founding member of the Board of Trustees of DAGOMO Foundation Nigeria, a family-based non-governmental organisation geared to community development.

Between 2009 and 2013, Mrs. Ifueko Okauru served as a part-time member of the United Nations Committee of Experts on International Cooperation in Tax Matters. Between 2004 and 2012, Mrs. Ifueko Okauru held several positions within the Nigerian Federal Inland Revenue Service, including appointments as the first female Executive Chairman of the Federal Inland Revenue Service of Nigeria, the first female Chairman of the Joint Tax Board, and member of the Nigerian President’s Economic Management Team charged with responsibility for tax reform in Nigeria.

Before that she was Chief Responsibility Officer of ReStraL Ltd (1996 – 2004) and left the services of Arthur Andersen & Co. in 1996 as National Partner of the firm’s strategy practice after having spent twelve years in the firm. Mrs. Omoigui Okauru has won numerous awards in Nigeria, including recognition as a Member of the Order of the Niger (2000), a Global Leader for Tomorrow by the World Economic Forum, Davos, Switzerland (2000) and a Member of the Nigerian Federal Republic (MFR) (2006).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.