Nations Jostle for Spot in Nigeria 2016 Beach Soccer Africa Cup of Nations

Beach Soccer

Confederation of African Football CAF has announced the fixtures for the 2nd edition of Beach Soccer Africa Cup of Nations,  Nigeria 2016 in which 14 teams will be battling for seven places ahead of tournament.

Cape Verde, Cote d’Ivoire, Ghana, Egypt, Liberia, Libya, Kenya, Madagascar, Morocco, Mozambique, Senegal, Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda are among participating teams as stated on CAF’s website.

There will be only one round of qualifiers where seven teams will emerge to join host Nigeria for the final tournament scheduled for 13–18 December 2016.

The finalists at the continental championship will qualify to represent Africa at the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup from 27 April to 7 May 2017 in Bahamas.

Madagascar were crowned champions for the 2015 edition beating Senegal 2-1 on penalties in the final in Seychelles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *